Article

How do I add or remove someone from my Fitbit scale?

« Go Back

Information

 
Article Text

Invite other users to your Fitbit Aria series scale. Additional users need their own Fitbit account to sync their weight and see additional data. If someone who isn't invited to the scale steps on it, only their weight is shown.

How do I add someone to use my Fitbit scale?

  • iPhones & iPads
    1. In the Fitbit app, tap the Today tab User-added image > your profile picture > your scale image.
    2. Tap People Using This Scale > Invite More People.
    3. Choose from the list of your Fitbit friends, or enter an email address, and tap the add user button . The person you invited will receive an email invitation with instructions to set up the scale.
  • Android phones
    1. In the Fitbit app, tap the Today tab User-added image > your profile picture > your scale image.
    2. Tap Users, then tap the icon.
    3. Choose from the list of your Fitbit friends, or enter an email address, and tap the add user button . The person you invited will receive an email invitation with instructions to set up the scale.
  • fitbit.com dashboard
    1. From your fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon User-added image > your scale.
    2. Click the People tab.
    3. Click the pink Invite People button and enter the email address of the person you want to add to the scale. If that person has a Fitbit account, use the email address that they use with Fitbit.
After you invite your friend to use the scale, they receive an email invitation with instructions to set up the scale. Until they accept the email invitation, only their weight is shown. For Aria and Aria 2, their weigh-ins are also labeled as "Guest" on the scale.

How do I remove someone from my Fitbit scale?

  • Fitbit app
    1. Tap the Today tab User-added image > your profile picture > your scale image.
    2. Tap People Using This Scale or Users.
    3. Tap the person you want to remove.
    4. Tap Remove From Scale.
  • fitbit.com dashboard
    1. From your fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon User-added image > your scale.
    2. Click the People tab.
    3. Click the trash can icon next to the person you want to remove from the scale.
Removing someone from your scale doesn't delete their Fitbit account. People who don't have a Fitbit account linked to your scale can continue to use it, but only their weight is shown. For Aria and Aria 2, their weigh-ins are also labeled as "Guest" on the scale.
Last updated: October 22, 2019
I found this article helpful I found this article helpful

I did not find this article helpful I did not find this article helpful

Employee Wellness & Health Plan Members

Log in for exclusive customer support


Get Support

Find strength in numbers

Expert advice to the latest news. It’s all here.

Let's talk

Get Support