Article

How do I delete my Fitbit account?

« Go Back

Information

 
Article Text
Delete your Fitbit account in the Fitbit app to delete your Fitbit data associated with your account. If you linked your Fitbit Coach account to your Fitbit account, when you delete your account you'll also delete your Fitbit Coach account.

Note: For instructions on how to delete your Fitbit Plus account, see What if I decide I no longer want to use Fitbit Plus with my coach?
You can do all of the following tasks without deleting your Fitbit account:

*Set up a new or replacement Fitbit device. For more information, see How do I set up my Fitbit device?
*Remove a device from your Fitbit account. For more information, see How do I remove a Fitbit device from my account?
*Change the email address associated with your Fitbit account. For more information, see How do I manage my Fitbit profile?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?

For instructions on how to delete your Fitbit account, choose your device below.
  • Fitbit app
    1. From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon (User-added image).
    2. Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data
    3. Tap or click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.
  • fitbit.com Dashboard
    1. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon (User-added image).
    2. Click Settings.
    3. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How long will it take to delete my Fitbit account?

  • First 7 days: If you change your mind after you confirm your request to have your account deleted, you have 7 days to recover it--log in to your account to restore access to your Fitbit data.
  • After 7 days: Your account is frozen and can’t be recovered.
  • Within 30-90 days: Most of your personal account info is deleted within 30 days of when you confirm your deletion request. This includes any subscriptions you have, like for Fitbit Coach. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of your personal info, like the data recorded by your Fitbit device and other data stored in our backup systems. This is due to the size and complexity of the systems we use to store data.
Please note that we may preserve data for legal reasons or to prevent harm as described in our Privacy Policy.

If you later engage with Fitbit's products and services, such as placing an order on fitbit.com or signing up for a new Fitbit account, or if you receive a friend request, you'll receive an email confirming the activity.
Attachment 
Last updated: October 23, 2018
I found this article helpful I found this article helpful

I did not find this article helpful I did not find this article helpful