How do I erase my Fitbit device?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase or factory reset the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

For instructions on how to remove a device from your account, see How do I remove a Fitbit device from my account?

For instructions on how to factory reset your Charge or Charge HR as a troubleshooting step, see How do I factory reset my Charge or Charge HR?