How do I erase my Fitbit device?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards* (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

For instructions on how to remove a device from your account, see Can I use more than one Fitbit device with the same account?

For instructions on how to factory reset your Charge or Charge HR as a troubleshooting step, see How do I restart my Fitbit device?

*Note that if you use Suica on your Fitbit device, erasing your Fitbit device doesn’t remove Suica. Before giving your Fitbit device to another person, remove Suica in the Fitbit app.

Was this information helpful?