You can remove a Fitbit device from your account. When you remove the Fitbit device, any data you haven't synced is deleted. For more information about syncing your Fitbit device, see How do Fitbit devices sync their data?
If you're giving your watch, scale, or headphones to someone else, erase your data. Some Fitbit devices allow you to completely erase the data stored on your device. For more information, see How do I erase my Fitbit device?
For all other Fitbit devices, all your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account. For more information, see How do I delete data?
For more information about giving your Fitbit device to someone else or receiving a previously used device as a gift, see our blog post, Giving or Receiving a Used Fitbit Device? These Simple Steps Will Help You Both Start Fresh
To remove a Fitbit device from your account choose your device below.